ScreenRoll vs ScreenCloud
Two ways to put content on the screens you already own. Everything about ScreenCloud below was read from ScreenCloud's own pages on 2026-09-08; the links are at the foot of the table. Where a page did not say something, the cell says so. If we have something wrong, tell us and it is corrected the same day.
| ScreenRoll | ScreenCloud | |
|---|---|---|
| Price per paid screen | $12 per screen per month up to 9 screens, $10 for 10–29, $8 for 30–99; 100 and above by agreement. Billed monthly, in arrears, for the days a screen existed. | Core $20, Pro $30 per screen per month, billed annually. Monthly-billing prices are not shown on the pricing page. Enterprise: annual only, price on request. |
| Free plan | One screen, free for ever. Every feature, no logo on the screen, no card. | A free trial. No free plan is stated. |
| Commitment | None. One invoice a month; cancel any time. | Annual pricing is what the page shows. A player device is included on annual plans, or 17% off the first year if you bring your own. |
| Player hardware | None needed. A television's own browser at cms.screenroll.live/tv, or the free apps. | Included on annual plans; not required. |
| Devices it runs on | Samsung Tizen app; Windows 10/11 and 7/8; macOS; any smart TV with a browser. Linux and Android: announced, not yet shipped. | Amazon Fire OS, ChromeOS, Windows 10/11, iPadOS, Samsung Tizen (SSSP 10 on Tizen 6.5+), BrightSign, Android, web player. |
| Offline playback | Seven days of cached playback. | Uploaded media is cached and plays offline; YouTube, Vimeo, live news, links and similar apps do not. No general duration is published. |
| Advertising income | Built in and optional. ScreenRoll brings advertisers; you keep the gross and pay 15% (or $0.30 per 1,000 plays). Your own VAST tags: $0.15 per 1,000 plays. Payouts within 60 days, minimum $100. | Not stated. |
| Storage | 250 MB on the free screen; 2 GB per paid screen. | Not stated on the pricing page. |
Sources for ScreenCloud: pricing, devices, offline — read on 2026-09-08. Prices change; the links are the record.
Where ScreenCloud is the better choice
- You want a device in the box: ScreenCloud's annual plans include one.
- You run ChromeOS devices, iPads or BrightSign players.
- You are a larger organisation buying an enterprise contract with the features that come with it.
Where ScreenRoll is the better choice
- Price: at every size ScreenRoll is $8–$12 a screen to ScreenCloud's $20–$30, and there is a free screen for ever.
- No annual commitment: ScreenRoll invoices monthly, in arrears.
- Advertising income is built in, with published rates.
Questions people ask
How much cheaper is ScreenRoll than ScreenCloud?
ScreenCloud shows $20 and $30 a screen a month on annual billing. ScreenRoll is $12 down to $8 a screen, billed monthly, and the first screen is free for ever.
Does ScreenRoll include a player device like ScreenCloud does?
No. ScreenRoll ships no hardware at all; it runs on the television you own, through its browser or a free app. ScreenCloud includes a device on annual plans.
Which supports more devices?
ScreenCloud lists more: Fire OS, ChromeOS, iPadOS and BrightSign among them. ScreenRoll covers Samsung Tizen, Windows, macOS and any TV with a browser, with Linux and Android announced.
ScreenCloud is a trademark of its owner. ScreenRoll is not affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by ScreenCloud. This page compares published information; it is not a review of ScreenCloud's product.